Teaching Sessions

I conduct teaching sessions on OCP on Bridgebase Online in the Intermediate/Advanced Club (IAC, a private club on BBO). These take place on Saturday evenings, always at 9pm UTC [4pm (Winter) or 5pm (Summer) Eastern time, 9pm (Winter) or 10pm (Summer) UK time]. Breaks in the schedule occur from time to time and they are normally notified in advance in the IAC Website, by Emails to IAC Members, and will be notified on this page. If you want to take part in these sessions but are not currently a member of IAC, then you can apply to join via their website (which I also run).

The OCP Videos prepared by Roger each week have now moved to YouTube. Alternatively the Videos are available via Roger's aaBridge utility

The current teaching program is set out below:

Next Precision Session

Saturday 28th July 2018 at 21:00 UTC
(22:00pm UK, 17:00 EDT)
Topic: Defensive Bidding (2) (Lebensohl in Competitive Sequences)

Upcoming Teaching Sessions

Sat 04-Aug-2018 Defensive Bidding (3) (Lebensohl in Competitive Sequences)
Sat 11-Aug-2018 Defences (1) (Defences to 1NT (Capp, DONT, Brozel, Suction))
Sat 18-Aug-2018 Defences (2) (Defence to 1NT Doubled)
Sat 25-Aug-2018 Defences (3) (To Pre-empts, Transfer Pre-empts, Multi and 2-suited overcalls)
Sat 01-Sep-2018 Doubles (Part 1) (All sorts of doubles: Responsive, Negative, Support, Competitive etc)
Sat 08-Sep-2018 Doubles (Part 2) (Non-Penalty Slam Doubles and Control-showing Doubles)
Sat 15-Sep-2018 Competitive Bidding Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney concentrating on Competitive Bidding.)
Sat 22-Sep-2018 Carding Methods (Odd/Even Signals and discards, Honour Card Leads, etc)
Sat 29-Sep-2018 Counting the Hand (Session on Counting the Hand)
Sat 06-Oct-2018 End of Term Practice Tourney (Practice Tourney using any and all aspects of the Simple System)
Sat 13-Oct-2018 Complex 1D (1) (Complex 1D 1 of 3: 1D-1H)
Sat 20-Oct-2018 Complex 1D (2) (Complex 1D 2 of 3: 1D-1S)
Sat 27-Oct-2018 Complex 1D (3) (Complex 1D 3 of 3: 1D-1NT)
Sat 03-Nov-2018 Multi 2D (1) (Multi 2D Opening 1 of 3: 2D-2H)
Sat 10-Nov-2018 Multi 2D (2) (Multi 2D 2 of 3: 2D-2S)
Sat 17-Nov-2018 Multi 2D (3) (Multi 2D 3 of 3: 2D-2NT)
Sat 24-Nov-2018 Reverse Roman 2H & 2S (Reverse Roman 2 Hearts and 2 Spades Openings)
Sat 01-Dec-2018 Complex 3D and 3H Openings (Complex System 3D and 3H Openings)
Sat 08-Dec-2018 Multi 3S Opening (Complex System Multi 3S Opening and Responses.)

What have you missed?

You can grab the raw chat logs of any sessions that you may have missed from here, and also the raw LIN files of the example and practice hands I used during that session.

Please note:
You can also access movies of past lessons using Roger Pfister's excellent aaBridge program

If you've been away recently, here's what you've missed:-

Date Topic Downloads
Sat 21-Jul-2018 Defensive Bidding (1)
(Overcalls, Jump Overcalls, Michaels, UNT, Ghestem)
50-Defensive1.txt LIN
Sat 07-Jul-2018 Asking Bids Tourney
(Practice Turney concentrating on Asking Bid sequences and action over Interference)
47-AskIntTourney.txt LIN
Sat 30-Jun-2018 Defending Against Precision
(General Tactics, CRO-Panama)
46-Def2Prec.txt LIN
Sat 23-Jun-2018 Major Openings Revisited
(Majors Openings, 2C, 1D and 1NT Openings revisited in the light of Asking Bids)
45-Majors2.txt LIN
Sat 16-Jun-2018 Two Diamonds Revisited
(Two Diamond Opening - Asking Bid Sequences)
44-2Diamonds2.txt LIN
Sat 09-Jun-2018 What is Pre-emptive Interference?
(Detailing the new definition of Pre-emptive Interference and how it affects our arrangements for combatting interference during Asking Bid sequences.)
43-AskInt4.txt LIN
Sat 26-May-2018 Asking Bids - Interference (3)
(Interference over a Positive Response)
42-AskInt3.txt LIN
Sat 19-May-2018 Asking Bids - Interference (2)
(Interference after the Response to an Asking Bid)
41-AskInt2.txt LIN
Sat 05-May-2018 Asking Bids - Interference (1)
(Interference after an Asking Bid)
40-AskInt1.txt LIN
Sat 28-Apr-2018 Asking Bids Practice Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on Asking Bid Sequences)
39-AskTourney.txt LIN
Sat 21-Apr-2018 Asking Bids - Zeta and Eta
(A trump-specifying Control Asking Bid)
38-ZetaEta.txt LIN
Sat 07-Apr-2018 Asking Bids - Sigma
(New Asking Bid used over a Positive Alpha Response)
37-Sigma.txt LIN
Sat 31-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Theta & Iota
(The Secondary Trump Asking Bids)
36-ThetaIota.txt LIN
Sat 24-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Delta
(The very strong Trump Asking Bid)
35-Delta.txt LIN
Sat 17-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Epsilon
(The Suit-specific Control Asking Bid)
34-Epsilon.txt LIN
Sat 10-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Gamma
(Asking Bids - Gamma)
33-Gamma.txt LIN
Sat 03-Mar-2018 Asking Bids - Alpha
(The Primary Trump Asking Bid)
32-Alpha.txt LIN
Sat 24-Feb-2018 Asking Bids - Beta
(General Control Asking Bid)
31-Beta.txt LIN
Sat 17-Feb-2018 Asking Bids (Intro)
(Strategy, Order, Which is which, Captaincy)
30-AskingBids.txt LIN
Sat 10-Feb-2018 Precision Club Practice Tourney
(A chance to practice Strong Club openings and sequences)
23-StrongTourney.txt LIN
Sat 03-Feb-2018 Other Strong Openings
(2 Diamond Opening and Responses)
22-2Diamonds.txt LIN
Sat 27-Jan-2018 One Club Openings and Responses (2)
(4441 Positives, Developments and Options)
21-ImpNeg.txt LIN
Sat 20-Jan-2018 One Club Openings & Responses (1)
(Negative, Positive Responses, and Natural Sequences)
20-1Club.txt LIN
Sat 13-Jan-2018 3 Clubs Opening
(3 Clubs Opening, 3D Enquiry, Eta Asks)
17-3Clubs.txt LIN
Sat 06-Jan-2018 Weak Openings
(2 Heart, 2 Spade and 2NT Openings)
16-Weak.txt LIN
Sat 30-Dec-2017 1NT Opening Practice Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on 1NT Opening, Responses and Continuations, including Lebensohl.)
15-1NTTourney.txt LIN
Sat 23-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 4
(Extensions to Lebensohl)
14-Rub2.txt LIN
Sat 16-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 3
(Lebensohl against Artificial Interference)
13-Leb2.txt LIN
Sat 09-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 2
(Transfer Lebensohl)
12-Rub1.txt LIN
Sat 02-Dec-2017 Lebensohl Part 1
(Standard Lebensohl, Staymanic Sequences etc)
11-Leb1.txt LIN
Sat 25-Nov-2017 1NT Opening and Responses (2)
(2-way 2 Diamond)
10-2Way2D.txt LIN
Sat 18-Nov-2017 1NT Opening and Responses (1)
(1NT Opening, Stayman, Transfers)
09-1NT.txt LIN
Sat 11-Nov-2017 One Diamond Opening
(The Catch-all Opening and Responses)
08-1Diamond.txt LIN
Sat 04-Nov-2017 Two Clubs Opening
(2D Forcing Relay)
07-2Clubs.txt LIN
Sat 28-Oct-2017 Major Openings Tourney
(Practice Tourney concentrating on Majors Opening, Responses and continuations)
06-MajorsTourney.txt LIN
Sat 21-Oct-2017 MOTOR Responses
(Transfer Responses over 1M-(X))
05-MOTOR.txt LIN
Sat 14-Oct-2017 Major Suit Openings (3)
(Romex Trial Bids)
04-Romex.txt LIN
Sat 07-Oct-2017 Major Suit Openings (2)
(Splinters, Mini-Splinters, Fit-showing Jump-Shifts)
03-JumpShifts.txt LIN
Sat 30-Sep-2017 Major Suit Openings (1)
(One Heart and One Spade Openings, The Forcing No Trump)
02-1H+1S.txt LIN
Sat 23-Sep-2017 Introduction to Precision
(General Introduction to the Precision Club System. Opening Bids)
01-Intro.txt LIN

Complete OCP Teaching Program

×

Sign in

×

Password Change

×

Register?


Remember me?